Noticeboard 27 August 2018

Our annual Waltz Open Competition took place last weekend with a fantastic turnout of teams. We thank everyone who came out and supported this fun competition.
1st Giovanni Carroll, Jack Dermody, Stephen Woods and Aidan Bane (94 Pts).
2nd Pete Fahy, Peter Ryan, John Bodkin, Martin Murphy (93 Pts)
3rd Danny McGrath, Francis Canavan, Tom Maher, Sean O’Dea (91 Pts)
4th Shona Hendrick, Tom McHugh, Jack Treacy, Seamus Treacy (89 Pts).
Ladies; Jacqui McGrath, Siobhan Joyce, Mary McDonagh, Catherine Canavan (87 Pts).
We thank our main sponsor O’Tooles Supervalu Tuam and to everyone who sponsored a team or a tee box. Congratulations to all the winners.

Next Sunday sees our last major of the year with our Vice President’s Prize (Sr. Agnes Curley). This competition is for our ladies but there will be a competition for men also. Sheet for ladies is up in locker room so please put your name down. Draw will take place on Friday afternoon. There will be a scramble on Friday evening from 5.15 pm (weather permitting). Any combination. Bring a guest.
We wish Sr. Agnes all the very best for her day and May the sun shine down on all the ladies.

Goats results: 1st Martin Casserly, 2nd Tadhg McDonagh, 3rd Michael Barrett, 4th Michael Casserly.

There was no winner of our lotto jackpot worth 18,200 euro. Numbers drawn were 9, 24, 30, 32. Congratulations to Deirbran Killilea, Mary Langan and Pat Casey who were our lucky dip winners.

Wednesday open 22 August 2018
1.Louis Conway (16) 41pts
2.Kieran Comer (12) 40pts
CSS: 37pts